HS Prep

August 13th is the big day! I can’t believe the summer is almost gone. Thankfully, I don’t have to worry too much about squeezing in too many activities between now and then. That’s the perks of homeschooling! Our fun can continue throughout the school year!

I’m officially wrapping up this past school year with evaluations being done next week. This will be the first time I’ve had evaluations done, fingers crossed! I’m fairly confident though that everything will be just fine.

My homeschool prep is in full swing already for next year! We will be following pretty closely to the public school calendar, which makes that portion of planning a little easier on me.

I have been working on some new anchor charts for our classroom. I still have a few to go, but these are the ones I have finished so far. Adjectives, nouns, verbs, digraphs, and capital letters.

 

I have one child doing FLVS (Florida Virtual School), so academic prep work is not necessary for her. For my other three, I’ve been writing out lesson plans and working out a class schedule. I have purchased a few work books, but have some more to buy. School supplies will be purchased during the tax free holiday (August 3-5, 2018 for Florida).

Student ID’s have been printed, laminated, and attached to a lanyard. I make my kids wear them when we go on field trips. I add my cell number to the backside in case they get lost. You can get your own ID’s (including a teacher ID) from Homeschool Buyer’s Co-Op. It’s free to join and you can either have them professionally printed for a fee, or print at home. As you can see, they include the Co-Op logo, your homeschool name, child’s photo, name, birthdate, ID number, parent’s name, and child’s grade. The teacher ID includes your address and phone number, which is great to use if you are signing up for teacher discounts!
37036474_10215700264555785_7818518449428103168_n

Is Pinterest still popular? I use it all the time! You can see my 2018-2019 homeschool board HERE. I try to update with each new school year. I have it broken down into sub-sections so it’s easier to navigate.

I will keep y’all updated with planning and post photos of the new school room once it’s finished!! Keep checking back! And if you haven’t already, join my group on Facebook Surviving Seven!

~~Heather~~

Leave a comment